Board of Directors

A Message from the Board

Welcome to the New Brunswick Youth Orchestra web site.

The Board of Directors of the internationally acclaimed New Brunswick Youth Orchestra is committed to the musical education and development of its members. This is achieved through rehearsals, workshops, concerts and special projects.

We are proud of our young musicians and deeply respect their dedication, talent and enthusiasm. Further, we are highly motivated to provide them with every opportunity possible to advance in their art. And in this respect, the NBYO is clearly one of Canada’s success stories.

We acknowledge the excellent musical direction of our Conductor, Antonio Delgado, whose commitment includes a genuine respect and affection for the young musicians in his charge. We also acknowledge the supporters of the youth orchestra, whose partnership enables the musicians to soar to new heights. And of course, we thank the parents for encouraging and assisting each one to achieve their best.

We hope you enjoy the web site.

For AUDITIONS, SUPPORT or QUESTIONS, go to “Contact Us”. We’d be glad to hear from you.

NBYO Board of Directors


Réjean Boudreau, Chair

David Adams, Vice Chair

Denise Britt, Treasurer

Kathryn Hamer, Secretary

Eileen Bowes

Alexis Couture

Wade Hamilton

Jacques Poitras

Guy Richard

Dan Seems

Martina Colombo


The Honourable Brenda Murphy, Lieutenant Governor of New Brunswick


Hon. Graydon Nicholas

Hon. Herménégilde Chiasson

Hon. Dr. Marilyn Trenholme Counsell